Covid-19 Restart: Suppliers

The Growth Hub appreciates that changes will be needed in your business to trade safely and successfully. We have compiled a  list of suppliers who might be able to help you make your business Covid-19 secure and support you with the financial and HR elements of the changes needed, this list is not exhaustive and we encourage you to conduct your own research before engaging with the companies below.

Finance

As you plan to restart your business, finance may prove more important than before. When seeking financial guidance it is important to know that you are receiving advice from a qualified professional, if you already have an accountant or business banking manager, we advise contacting them in the first instance as they already know your business.

If you are interested in the financial support schemes available for businesses during Covid-19, please visit this page.

Harts Accountants Macclesfield www.harts-ltd.com/
Howard Worth Northwich www.howardworth.co.uk
Voisey & Co Warrington www.voisey.co.uk

Legal

As you start to plan for your business restart, you may find you are facing legal questions which you may not have needed to consider previously, in particular related to employment rights, duty of care, late payments and arrears.

Knights PLC Chester www.knightsplc.com
FDR Law Warrington www.fdrlaw.co.uk
SAS Daniels LLP Across Cheshire www.sasdaniels.co.uk/

 

HR

As you start to plan for your business restart, it is likely that you may encounter unexpected problems and unforeseen circumstances that impact employees and their performance.

Personify HR Warrington www.personifyhr.co.uk/
Cornerstone Resources Poynton www.cornerstoneresources.co.uk
Neathouse Partners Chester www.neathousepartners.com/hr-services/
Employee Management Warrington www.employeemanagement.co.uk/

Health & Safety

Expectations and responsibilities for your business around health and safety may have increased and you need to make sure you are operating in a way that ensures the safety of your staff and customers and maintains social distancing.

Rhino Safety  Sandbach www.rhinosafety.co.uk
Chester Health & Safety  Chester www.chesterhealthandsafety.co.uk
Better Safety Merseyside  www.better-safety.co.uk
PM Connections  Warrington www.pmconnections.co.uk

 

Temporary Workers

As your business begins to restart, certain businesses may consider recruiting temporary staff to meet demand and fill new roles.

Reed Recruitment Chester www.reedglobal.com
Forrest Recruitment Warrington www.forrest-recruitment.co.uk
KPI Recruitment Crewe www.kpir.co.uk

 

Specialist Equipment

Depending on the type of business, different equipment, hygiene products, social distancing warnings and safe working layouts may be needed to keep employees and customers safe. Finding suppliers for this equipment or finding specialists who can advise your business on how to return safely is an important consideration.

PPE and Hygienie Supplies

Encompass Sandbach www.encompass-hub.com
Premier Hygiene Warrington www.premierhygiene.co.uk/
Cleaning Supplies 2 U Winsford www.cleaningsupplies2u.co.uk/
Travsafe Mickle Trafford www.travsafe.co.uk
Fisher Audio Visual Manchester fisheraudiovisual.com

Protective Screens

Plasfab Hawarden  www.plasfab.co.uk/
Encompass Sandbach  www.encompass-hub.com
Rayflex Group Warrington  www.rayflexgroup.co.uk/

 

Crowd Management and Social Distancing

Spiral Colour Macclesfield  www.spiralcolour.com/
Plasfab Hawarden  www.plasfab.co.uk/
Encompass Sandbach www.encompass-hub.com

Office Design Specialists

Claremont Warrington  www.claremontgi.com/
DSP Interiors Crewe  www.dspinteriors.co.uk/
Spectrum Interiors Chester  www.spectruminteriors.co.uk/